Veda2.0 Released!


Unreasonable high capacity of technology!!
#1
When I ran the reference scenario, I found a technology's capacity much higher than its demand and it only appeared in some regions.

If I set its availability factor as a upper bound, the capacity is much higher than its demand all the time and the activity is much higher than its demand only in 2020.

If I set its availability factor as a fixed constant (=1), the capacity and the activity are both much higher than its demand all the time.

Sincerely hope you could tell me the possible reasons. Why the unnecessary capacity appeared in the results?

Results are attached.

Image 1: Russia's demand for TFNI (International navigation).    

Image 2: Russia's results when availability factor as a upper bound.    

Image 3: Russia's results when availability factor as a fixed constant (=1).    

Thank you!
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Capacity for storage frangb99 12 422 28-04-2024, 06:58 PM
Last Post: frangb99
  Batteries input capacity constraint juan.correalaguna@vito.be 5 562 05-04-2024, 06:00 PM
Last Post: Antti-L
  Technology emissions (upstream emissions) Burcu U. 0 179 08-02-2024, 10:05 PM
Last Post: Burcu U.
  Inquiry Regarding Activity without Installed Capacity Hesam 2 308 07-02-2024, 07:32 PM
Last Post: Hesam
  New stock of power plants / new installed capacity Sol 2 401 24-01-2024, 02:42 PM
Last Post: Antti-L
  Capacity units in gdx/dd files vs veda iris 14 4,194 03-01-2024, 08:04 PM
Last Post: Antti-L
Shocked Process creates output but has no capacity nor activity Lukas Novak 3 842 13-07-2023, 05:26 PM
Last Post: Lukas Novak
  Need help with reviewing DAC technology specification smriti_ms 13 3,539 23-06-2023, 06:20 PM
Last Post: Antti-L
  Error with CAPACITY JozefO 1 666 03-02-2023, 12:22 AM
Last Post: Antti-L
  very high EQ_CombalM for CO2 Victorn 8 2,062 05-12-2022, 11:08 PM
Last Post: Victorn

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)