Veda2.0 Released!

how to stop 2050 emissions go negative
Hi, I'm having trouble stopping 2050 emissions going negative. 

I'm not sure why it happens as it would be more expensive to go negative than being zero. 

I have put an additional constraint to restrict it to be zero but it doesn't work. 

I'm wondering if I could get some help on this if possible? 

Thank you
I am not a VEDA expert, but I think all VEDA input tables have been needing some "tag".  For user constraint definition tables, I think the tag has been ~UC_T. I see none in your table. The position of the tag has also been of importance, although less so in VEDA2.0. See an example in the picture below:

https://forum.kanors-emr.org/attachment.php?aid=1054
Thank you for your reply. Sorry I've missed the tag. 

I've added it and did another run and still got the same negative emissions in 2050.

What might be the reason for that?
I have no idea, but perhaps your constraint is a soft constraint (with dummy variables). Try turning off the dummies (Under user-options), re-import this (and only this) scenario, and re-run the model. See what happens.
(09-08-2021, 06:42 PM)Antti-L Wrote: I have no idea, but perhaps your constraint is a soft constraint (with dummy variables).  Try turning off the dummies (Under user-options), re-import this (and only this) scenario, and re-run the model.  See what happens.

I've taken a look for the user options, and it seems there is no dummies selected. 

I've attached the screen shot for User option general and Import settings.
Good! Then that can be excluded. So, I at least have still no idea about the explanation at this point.
You could consider posting the *.DD file for the scenario here (zipped or renamed to *.txt), and maybe the listing file *.lst, in case they might help identifying the cause for your problem.
(09-08-2021, 07:15 PM)Antti-L Wrote: Good!  Then that can be excluded.  So, I at least have still no idea about the explanation at this point.